Boss GT-1000 Vs HeadRush?

Gear Aquisition Syndrome is a serious disorder.... FX etc

Moderators: Slowy, Capt. Black

Mini Forklift
meble-kuchenne.warszawa.pl

Boss GT-1000 Vs HeadRush?

Post by Mini Forklift »

Okay, I’m not convinced this is something that would be up my alley but I’m interested.

Just read the review of the Boss GT-1000 in issue 436 of Guitarist magazine, looks pretty good and no doubt sounds even better. What would be the significant differences between this unit and the HeadRush? Looks like the HeadRush is $300 cheaper than the Boss, is this mainly a brand thing or is the Boss unquestionably better?

Bear in mind I have no interest or knowledge with regards to MIDI and my brain struggles trying to comprehend things like sampling, patches, sims etc.

Bg
Site Admin
Has liked: 2254 times
Been liked: 3873 times

Re: Boss GT-1000 Vs HeadRush?

Post by Bg »

I might have mentioned some issues with the headrush....
So, is that low alcohol or no alcohol at all? mmmm, no alcohol, do you want to try it? Noooooooooo.

sunburster
Squier
Has liked: 90 times
Been liked: 88 times

Post by sunburster »

I have the GT-1000 and it's wonderful. It's everything I've dreamed of having in a fairly compact unit. I haven't tried the Headrush but from what I've heard of it I prefer the Boss unit.

Molly
Vintage Post Junkie
Vintage Post Junkie
Has liked: 2482 times
Been liked: 2794 times

Post by Molly »

$1,900 for the Boss so you'd want to be sure.

slash-ed
Resident Gear Whore
Has liked: 97 times
Been liked: 424 times

Post by slash-ed »

If you've got any questions on the GT-1000 :wave:
Just a small town girl living in a lonely world

Mini Forklift

Post by Mini Forklift »

slash-ed wrote:If you've got any questions on the GT-1000 :wave:
I probably have lots... but I don’t understand any of them.

Bg
Site Admin
Has liked: 2254 times
Been liked: 3873 times

Post by Bg »

Helix lt