Pinky Usage...

All things guitar, Les Pauls, Strats, Teles, Tokai, Ibanez etc. etc. etc.

Moderators: Slowy, Capt. Black

Bg
Site Admin
meble-kuchenne.warszawa.pl
Has liked: 2264 times
Been liked: 3907 times

Pinky Usage...

Post by Bg »

I rarely use my little finger when playing guitar, except for the classic riffs (i.e. the bend up on the B string then the pinky on the E) I presume this is because the guys I admire hardly use theres and I'm just plain lazy. But since I've been playing Bass, I've noticed I use it all the time, I pretty much do the finger per fret thing.

Anyone else a three fingered guitarist and do you think you suffer because of it?
So, is that low alcohol or no alcohol at all? mmmm, no alcohol, do you want to try it? Noooooooooo.

Bluesbird
Ashton
Ashton

Post by Bluesbird »

I'm a ten-finger guitarist. Not only do I use my pinky on my fretting hand, but my right hand as well.
"Under the monsters claws and in between his teeth
Was the shadow and a silhouette of what I thought I’d be
I don’t mind falling down and scraping up my knees
Scars and Stitches always fade and only strengthen me."
- Guster

Bg
Site Admin

Post by Bg »

bugger :(
So, is that low alcohol or no alcohol at all? mmmm, no alcohol, do you want to try it? Noooooooooo.

Richy11
If your 555, then I'm 666

Post by Richy11 »

Depends on the tempo. If it's slow to medium yes but fast no. My pinky isn't fast enough yet.

Bg
Site Admin

Post by Bg »

yeah I can use it for fast stuff on bass but not on the gat - though it is a different fretting style.

Richy11
If your 555, then I'm 666

Post by Richy11 »

I dare say with abit of training and maybe some torture it'll get into line and start shredding.

MaloS
Stagg
Stagg

Post by MaloS »